Linear Movement - Pulse Music

>> Release : MCD 8304

Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release - Buy -

    Time Listen Lyrics Info
1 To Another Soul 4'23      
2 Cytogenetic Movement 5'23    
3 Five Faces 5'09      
4 Due To You 5'36      
5 Don't Try To Trick Me 10'12      
6 Way Out Of Living 5'25      
7 You Won 5'05      
8 The Linear Way 5'26    
9 Magical Melody 3'06      
10 The Other Way Round 4'26      

This is the CD version of Pulse Music, containing the same tracklisting as the original tape release, added with other Linear Movement tracks taken from other releases or previously unreleased.


Pulse Music is a first release by Linear Movement, at that moment being Peter Bonne solo. It is an extention of the work that has been performed by Autumn earlier (Not Afraid To Die) and prepares for the even more uptempo tracks that Linear Movement will produce later on. Further work can only be found on some international compilation project and on Micrart Group's Line Compilation.

Pulse Music is a very interesting release, because of its smooth rolling tracks and very complex composition.
see also MC 8208 and MC 8340.

'The Other Way Round' was originally written for the "1994" sampler record by Etiquette vzw, Antwerp, Belgium.

Credits & Artwork

All music by Peter Bonne, except 'Way out of Living' : lyrics by Peter Bonne and Lieve Van Steerteghem - vocals by Lieve.
Recorded, mixed and produced by Peter Bonne at studio Attne D, 1982-1983.

Peter experimented with computer graphics, and some printouts were used to fresh up the original tape cover.
New artwork for CD release by Twilight Ritual.

View Front Cover
View Back Cover


All tracks are protected by international copyright. Unauthorised reproduction in any form is strictly prohibited.
Author/Composers : Peter Bonne
Publisher by permission : Micrart Group vzw.

This production is originally released in 1983.
Available through Audiolife and iTunes.

Top - Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release