Twilight Ritual - The Factory Scream

>> Release : MLP 1202 - Released on OnderStroom Records OS 18

Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release

  Side A Period Time Listen Lyrics Info
A1 Visions Of Steel 2/86 4'37      
A2 L'Uomo Moderno 4/84 2'13      
A3 Only You 4/86 2'16      
A4 Show Him Out 11/85 2'04      
A5 The Suburban Wasteland 8/85 4'47      
A6 Breakthrough Boulevard 10/85 1'57      
A7 Nothing But Cool 10/85 3'51      
  Side B          
B1 Night Talk 4/85 2'51      
B2 The Glass Face 4/85 2'14      
B3 Wired To The Machines 4/85 2'46      
B4 Black Track 4/85 2'30      
B5 She Told Me Lies 5/86 3'25      
B6 Bring It Back To Me 5/86 2'05      
B7 Close To The End 4/85 2'13      
B8 Sorry To Hear 7/85 1'31      
B9 The Factory Scream I 4/85 2'41      

The vinyl release by Onderstroom Records contains most of the tracks on the original release form 1985 (MCD 8504). All tracks are remastered for viny with really outstanding result. Get your copy from


This release is a compilation of works by Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne during 1984 and 1986. After finishing the tracks for the album 'RITUALS', they went on discovering new areas of expression. These fragments were never before released on any cassette, vinyl or CD. Only a few tracks were released on a compilation project, such as "L'Uomo Moderno" and "Visions of Steel". Each recording, except "The Factory Scream I", is recorded directly on master tape without any production or multitrack recording. Therefore, they lack perfection, production and mixing and resemble very much a 'live' atmosphere.

By the end of these recording sessions, Peter Bonne got involved in A Split-Second, of which a first vinyl was released by the end of 1986. By that same time, Geert became more involved in graphical projects, and as such designed much of the record covers for A Split-Second.

Credits & Artwork

All tracks by Geert Coppens and Peter Bonne, recorded, mixed and produced by Peter Bonne at Attne D, except :
Tracks A6, A7, B5, B6, B7 by Peter Bonne.
Tracks A1, B1 through B6 recorded at Top Studio, Gent.
Tracks B1 through B4 engineered by Peter Gillis.

No original artwork.
New artwork for vinyl release by Twilight Ritual.

View Front Cover
View Back Cover


All tracks are protected by international copyright. Unauthorised reproduction in any form is strictly prohibited.
Author/Composers : Peter Bonne and Geert Coppens
Publisher by permission : Micrart Group vzw.

This production is originally released in 1986.
Available through Onderstroom Records Audiolife and iTunes.

Top - Cover - Tracklisting - Comments - Credits & Artwork - Release