The Serious Five

< under construction >

The Serious Five was founded by Christphe De Smet, Eddy D'Hondt and Peter Gysemans in 1988. Eddy formerly performed as stand-in keyboard player with A Split Second, while Christophe was active as booking agent and organizer.

They made 2 full length albums :

This Moving Reality (1990)
Juicy Moves (1996)

This band were friends of A Split Second. Both bands went on tour together on several occasions, The Serious Five being a great support act. Chrismar Chayell produced 6 tracks on their first CD 'This Moving Reality' (1990).